31 Days of Five Minute Free writing – View

31 days of five minute free writing, heartwork, Iphoneography, journal
coffeetime
View

From my view today I see commuters, students and mothers with young preschoolers. Rustling, bustling wallets open, cards ready, waiting for that hit . Choices choices what to have, pumpkin spice, mocha or espresso?  Here I sit letting it flow over me with my Pikes Place simple but just enough. Viewing from the table trying not to stare. Long dreadlocks with a suit, Doc. Martens with leggings .. Young exec in a snappy suit talking loudly on the phone. The man who shuffles and sings to himself. You can view the world from a coffee cup.

 

( with apologies to Sarah Huizenga her Coffee Shop Chronicles are HERE)

31 Days of Thoughts from the Desktop – Day One

31 days of five minute free writing

Move   

She moved through the waves of people oblivious to the noise and bustle. On she went regardless of the cold, she moved restlessly on and on. She was looking but she did not know what for. A man, a child, a brother ? On the move all the time could she stop ? She seemed incapable of thought. People seeing her stricken face tried to grab a sleeve curious to know  what was wrong , they inquired saying “can I help you ?”  But she rushed past her eyes darting from side to see, her breath coming in pants. She reached the bridge over the river that encompassed the town, beyond lay the unknown she had never ventured that far without an escort. At the river’s edge she sat down,  she looked over her shoulder and saw that she had left the people behind. peace fell upon her as she caught her breath, once she crossed the bridge she could move amongst strangers, she could be safe….Lilas_Yesteryear-memories_elmt (30)

 

31 Days of Thoughts from the Desktop.

31 days of five minute free writing

I’m startting a writing challenge but instead of joining in one of the official links I have decided to go it alone.
31daysstickers800

These prompts are from

Five-Minute-Free-Writes-button

Wed. Oct. 1 — Day 1 :: Move  
Thurs. Oct. 2 — Day 2 :: View 
Fri. Oct. 3 — Day 3 :: Prompt revealed Oct. 2 at 10pm EST for Five Minute Friday 
Sat. Oct. 4 — Day 4 :: Learn
Sun. Oct. 5 — Day 5 :: Stuck 
Mon. Oct. 6 — Day 6 :: Know
Tues. Oct. 7 — Day 7 :: Go
Wed. Oct. 8 — Day 8 :: Say
Thurs. Oct. 9 — Day 9 :: Join
Fri. Oct. 10 — Day 10 :: Prompt revealed Oct. 9 at 10pm EST for Five Minute Friday 
Sat. Oct. 11 — Day 11 :: Teach
Sun. Oct. 12 — Day 12 :: Rest
Mon. Oct. 13 — Day 13 :: Work
Tues. Oct. 14 — Day 14 :: Away
Wed. Oct. 15 — Day 15 :: Life
Thurs. Oct. 16 — Day 16 :: Adjust
Fri. Oct. 17 — Prompt revealed Oct. 16 at 10pm EST for Five Minute Friday 
Sat. Oct. 18 — Day 18 :: Taste
Sun. Oct. 19 — Day 19 :: Honor
Mon. Oct. 20 — Day 20 :: Fear
Tues. Oct. 21 — Day 21 :: Second
Wed. Oct. 22 — Day 22 :: Guest post (Prompt TBA)
Thurs. Oct. 23 — Day 23 :: Look
Fri. Oct. 24 — Prompt revealed Oct. 23 at 10pm EST for Five Minute Friday
Sat. Oct. 25 — Day 25 :: Enjoy
Sun. Oct. 26 — Day 26 :: Visit
Mon. Oct. 27 — Day 27 :: Free 
Tues. Oct. 28 — Day 28 :: Wake 
Wed. Oct. 29 — Day 29 :: Unite
Thurs. Oct. 30 — Day 30 :: First
Fri. Oct. 31 — Day 31 :: Prompt revealed Oct. 30th at 10pm EST

My intention is to write in the evening ……. I am going to try to follow the prompts as much as possible as it gives me some structure.